Board Of Directors

Tallal I. ELBoushi, Chairman
Head of Total Rewards & HR Operations

Imani E. Lewis, DDS, MS, Treasurer
Board Certified Periodontist and Collector

Sheila Rohan, Secretary
Estate of Nanette Bearden

Akosua Barthwell Evans
C.E.O., The Barthwell Group

Johanne Bryant-Reid
Retired, First Vice President, Merrill Lynch

Emilie de Brigard 
Independent Scholar and Curator

Darryl Crompton, JD, MPH
Lawyer, Educator, and Collector

Walter K. Evans
C.O.O., The Barthwell Group

Alva G. Greenberg
Philanthropist, Independent Curator

Irie K. Harris
President, Irie Incorporated

Ronald David Jackson
Educator and Multimedia Artist

Rhonda Mims
Retired, CEO & Founder of the Mims Lab

Eric Shiner
Artistic Director

Mickalene Thomas
Multi-Media Visual Artist

Dianne A. Whitfield-Locke, DDS, 
Dentist and Collector

E.T Williams, Chair Emeritus
Marie Rohan, President Emeritus


Linda P. Steele
Executive Director | 

Johanne Bryant-Reid
Co-Director |

Diedra Harris Kelley
Co-Director |

Board of Advisors

Dr. Mary Schmidt Campbell
President, Spelman College; Bearden biographer

Allan L. Edmunds
President, Brandywine Workshop

Josianne Fleming-Artsen
Director of Education, St. Martin University

Dr. Henry Louis Gates, Jr.
Chair, Department of African and African American Studies,
Harvard University

Fabian Badejo
Author and Creative Director, St. Martin

Irene Gumbs

Agnes Gund
Trustee & Former President
Museum of Modern Art, NY

Tonya Lewis Lee
Author and Producer

Glenda Noel-Ney
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Bethune-Cookman University

Dr. Robert O’Meally
Zora Neale Hurston Professor of English, & Director, Center for Jazz Studies Columbia University

Dr. Richard J. Powell
John Spencer Bassett Professor, American, Afro-American and African Art, Duke University

Grace Stanislaus
Principal, Celestina and Associates Consultancy

@ All Rights Reserved. The Romare Beard Foundation by TAM